Discount: 20% off the ticket price*

art:berlin

Salon Photographique collection regard

 

Please note, this tour is only available in German!

The French term “Regard” means something like “the look” or “the attention”. As the name of the Collection, so is its objective: the collection takes a look at photographic works and artists and aims to enable the interested public to (re)discover them.

Collection by Marc Barbey

Since 2005, Marc Barbey has dedicated himself privately to collecting photographs. The Collection Regard includes works from the beginnings of photography to the 90s of the 20th century. The collection has a particular focus on Berlin and German photography. A special focus is on the artistic personality of Hein Gorny (1904-1967) and his photographic works, whose publicity is a matter close to the Collection’s heart. During the guided tour, learn why Hein Gorny’s extensive body of work occupies a special position in the Collection.

The premises are located in Berlin-Mitte and, in contrast to the classic white cube, exude a rather homely atmosphere. Marc Barbey’s showroom, which also sees itself as a “salon,” wants to create personal-private access to the photographs and offer the opportunity to exchange ideas with the collector and with other interested parties.

Info: The ticket price includes a welcome drink

Your Benefit with EasyCityPass Berlin: 20% off the ticket price*

*The dates for each tour can be viewed on our website & registration required: www.artberlin-online.de

Location

© Bildrechte / Photo Credits: Collection Regard

Rabatt: 20% auf den Ticketpreis*

Salon Photographique

art:berlin

Der französische Begriff „Regard“ bedeutet so viel wie „der Blick“ oder „die Aufmerksamkeit“. Wie der Name der Collection, Salon Photographique, so auch ihre Zielsetzung: die Sammlung nimmt fotografische Werke und Künstler in den Blick und möchte der interessierten Öffentlichkeit (Wieder)Entdeckungen ermöglichen.

Collection von Marc Barbey

Seit 2005 widmet sich Marc Barbey privat dem Sammeln von Fotografien. Die Collection Regard umfasst Werke von den Anfängen der Fotografie bis zu den 90er Jahren des 20. Jahrhunderts. Besondere Schwerpunkte der Sammlung sind die Themen Berlins und deutsche Fotografie. Ein besonderes Augenmerk liegt auf der Künstlerpersönlichkeit Hein Gorny (1904-1967) und seinen fotografischen Arbeiten, deren Bekanntmachung für die Collection eine echte Herzensangelegenheit sind. Erfahren Sie bei der Führung, weshalb das umfangreiche Werk von Hein Gorny in der Sammlung eine Sonderstellung einnimmt.

Die Räumlichkeiten befinden sich in Berlin-Mitte und verbreiten im Gegensatz zum klassischen white cube eine eher wohnliche Atmosphäre. Marc Barbeys Showroom, der sich auch als ,,Salon“ versteht, möchte einen persönlich-privaten Zugang zu den Fotografien schaffen und die Möglichkeit bieten, sich mit dem Sammler und mit anderen Interessenten auszutauschen.

Dein Vorteil mit dem EasyCityPass Berlin:20% Rabatt auf den Ticketpreis* und ein Begrüßungsgetränk inklusive

*Die Termine für die jeweiligen Touren können auf unserer Website eingesehen werden & Anmeldung erforderlich unter artberlin

Standort

© Bildrechte / Photo Credits: Collection Regard